open/close

Website Options

Options below affect the visual display. Choices are stored using browser cookies.

  • The low bandwidth option causes most images to disappear and stops external fonts from loading.

  • The underlined links option causes all website links to become underlined, making them easier to distinguish.

  • The high contrast option causes colors to change to mostly black and white.

Utility Navigation

Small Boat Program

NOAA Component Class Instructors

Instructors are based throughout the country and classes can be arranged by local units. Please contact a local instructor or SBP Training Coordinator, if you would like to schedule a class in your area.

SBP Training Coordinator 

Paul Moreno
 

Northeast

Peter J. Plantamura
peter.plantamura@noaa.gov 732-872-3095
NEFSC-Sandy Hook, NJ
 
Frederick W. Wenzel
frederick.wenzel@noaa.gov 508-495-2252
NEFSC-Woods Hole, MA
 
Douglas W. Smith
douglas.w.smith@noaa.gov 757-441-6465
OMAO-Norfolk, VA
 
Dennis J. Donahue
Alt. phone: 231-750-0604
OAR-GLERL-Muskegon, MI
 
David Slocum
dave.slocum@noaa.gov 781-545-8026 x222
SBNMS - Scituate, MA
 
Leslie M. Allen
leslie.allen@noaa.gov 541-867-878
OMAO - Charleston, SC
 

Southeast

Wayne B. Hoggard
wayne.hoggard@noaa.gov 228-549-1766
NMFS/SEFSC-Pascagoula, MS
 
Michael Douglas Hendon
michael.hendon@noaa.gov 228-549-1643
NMFS/SEFSC-Pascagoula, MS
 
Anthony Martinez
anthony.martinez@noaa.gov 305-361-4486 x486
NMFS/SEFSC-Miami, FL
 
John H. Brusher
john.brusher@noaa.gov 850-234-6541 x238
NMFS/SEFSC-Panama City, FL
 
Gregg R. Gitschlag
SEFSC - Galveston, TX
 
Richard Chesler
NMFS/OLE - Glynco, GA
 

Northwest and Alaska

Robert R. Marvelle
robert.marvelle@noaa.gov 907-586-9329
NMFS/Enforcement - Juneau, AK
 
Tommy D. Abbas
tommy.abbas@noaa.gov 907-723-4457
AKFSC - Juneau, AK
 
James H. Kruger
james.h.kruger@noaa.gov 206-660-8747
OMAO - Newport, OR
 
Jeff Kingrey

Jeff.Kingrey@noaa.gov 206-553-2648
SBP - Seattle, WA

Wes Parker
wes.parker@noaa.gov 206-860-3339
NWFSC - Seattle, WA
 
Chris Jacobsen
NMFS - Astoria, OR
 
Dana Wilkes
NOS - Seattle, WA
 

Southwest and Pacific Islands

Steve Sessions
steve.sessions@noaa.gov 858-546-7097

SWFSC-La Jolla, CA

Anthony Cossio

SWFSC-La Jolla, CA

Erin L. Strange
erin.strange@noaa.gov 916-930-3653

NMFS -Sacramento, CA

Chad H. Yoshinaga

PIFSC-Honolulu, HI

James A. Barlow
james.barlow@noaa.gov 808-725-5344
Alt. phone: 808-983-3711

PIFSC - Honolulu, HI 

Cyril Michel 
cyril.michel@noaa.gov 831-420-3986 
NMFS, Santa Cruz, CA
 

NOAA Corps Officers

CDR Chad Meckley
 
LCDR Andrew Ostapenko
 
LCDR Megan Guberski
 
LCDR Emily Rose
emily.rose@noaa.gov 541-867-8925
 
LCDR Matthew Forney 
 
LCDR Brian Elliot
 
LT Cherisa Friedlander 
 
LT Keith Hanson
 
LTJG Brian Caldwell
 
 
 
 Updated: 09 JAN 2020 
 

You are here: https://www.omao.noaa.gov/learn/small-boat-program/resources/training/noaa-component-class-instructors
Reviewed: January 9, 2020. Contact us with page issues.

*ac
"Access controlled" content.
top